WOTM is proud to award men and women scholarships

Higher education has become a necessity for those interested in careers in manufacturing or STEM related field. Unfortunately, the cost of getting that much-needed education is growing every year, which is why WOTM and the Community Foundation of Northern Illinois award scholarships to men or women pursuing secondary education or technical training.

WOTM awards annual scholarships to men or women pursuing secondary education or technical training. Scholarships are awarded through the Community Foundation of Northern Illinois to students who plan to pursue a college or technical education in manufacturing or STEM related fields.

Applicant criteria:

  1. Must be a resident of Ogle, Winnebago, Boone, Stephenson, or Rock County
  2. Plans to attend a college, university, or trade/technical school
  3. Has the ability to demonstrate how their course work will impact manufacturing technology in the region

To apply, please visit Community Foundation of Northern Illinois website:  Click Here

To download a flyer please click here.

If you would like to make a donation to the scholarship programs, you may contact WOTM or mail a check to The Community Foundation of Northern Illinois. All donations are tax deductible.



"The future looks really bright..."
Catch a glimpse of Scholarship Night

On June 12, 2018, CFNIL Scholarship recipients, their families, and scholarship fund donors gathered for an award ceremony and reception. This was CFNIL’s largest scholarship cycle, with 134 students from 30 high schools awarded 164 scholarships totaling nearly $250,000.

This video was created to capture highlights from the event, including interviews with recipients and donors; their stories are full of inspiration, hope, and promise for the future. We hope you enjoy this look at Scholarship Night 2018 and save the date for Scholarship Night 2019, Thursday, June 13, 2019!

We are incredibly grateful to the Harlem Veteran Project team for filming, editing, and producing this video.


Congratulations to our 2018 WOTM $1,000 scholarship recipients:

Payton Staman - Hononegah High School

Corbin Gustafson - Belvidere North High School

William Snedegar - Auburn High School

Cole Skadeland - Hononegah High School


Congratulations to our 2017 WOTM $1,000 scholarship recipients:

Benjamin Walbaum  - Belvidere North High School

Christopher Rademacher - Polo Community High School

Nathan Koch - Pecationica High School

Ryan Swanson - Pecatonica High Shool


Congratulations to our 2016 WOTM $1,000 scholarship recipients:

Jeremy Kaszycki – Bradley University

Ryan Swanson – Pecatonica High School

Justin Gates – Rock Valley College

Collin Schohn – Belvidere High School


Tuition reimbursement (WOTM members only):

WOTM encourages its members in good standing to better themselves and further develop their education, skills, and abilities in relation to the manufacturing industry. To advance this goal, WOTM will reimburse members for educational expenses, subject to the terms and conditions set forth in the Educational Expense Reimbursement Program Guidelines.

To apply, please complete the WOTM Member Education Reimbursement Application:  Click Here

Comment Here